Level 4 Internal Quality Assurance (IQA) Award and Certificate

The IQA Award is a two-unit qualification that is suitable for professionals who assure and maintain the quality of assessment within an organisation. The Certificate is aimed at those who lead a team of assessors and IQAs and involves taking a further unit which reflect these responsibilities.

• Principles and practices that underpin quality assurance
• Assuring the quality of assessment within an organisation or assessment a centre
Managing and leading the activities of an assessment and IQA team (Certificate only)
• Initial assesment
• Interactive workshops
• Tutorials
• Progress reviews
• Work based and portfolio assessments
• e-portfolio
• Observation of assessment
• Questioning
• Use of documentary “product” evidence
• Professional discussion and/or written statements
• Use of witness testimony

Entry Requirements:

For the award participants must be in a role assessing and supporting learners through vocational qualifications in a learning and/or work setting.
For the certificate participants must hold the A1, D32/33 or Assessor Award and be actively involved in supporting assessors and contributing to internal and external quality systems.

Normal Duration

Award - 6 months
Certificate - 9 months


Please feel free to contact us about costs.